IAB SA 2023 Bookmark Awards Committee lead – Pippa Misplon

Dec 12, 2022

The Bookmark Awards is the preeminent digital media and marketing awards in South Africa and we are proud and excited that our Managing Director, Pippa Misplon was selected as the Committee lead for 2023. 

“This role encompasses all facets of the #BMA2023 awards planning, from reviewing the full categories and criteria to managing the Jury Chair and Jury selection processes and planning the event. I’m exceptionally honoured to have been asked to lead the committee this year” says Pippa Misplon. 

Now in its 15th year, The Bookmark Awards continues to celebrate innovation,

creativity and effectiveness within the digital media and marketing industry. As a key initiative of the Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) South Africa, the Bookmarks highlight IAB South Africa’s priorities to benchmark digital excellence. 

“For an industry whose hours and hours of valuable work is recognised and honoured, the Bookmarks is more than just a celebration of extraordinary and innovative work. It is an opportunity to connect and engage with industry experts, view and discuss the work that made the cut and revel in an environment where celebration of excellence is layered with a platform for learning and identifying new areas of refinement and growth” says Razia Pillay Chief Executive of IAB SA.

About The Bookmark Awards
The Bookmark Awards is an IAB South Africa initiative that celebrates innovation,

creativity and effectiveness within the media and marketing industry. It is the unrivalled benchmark of local advertising excellence. While The Bookmarks have always stood for prestige digital work, it also aims to drive digital change. Winning a Bookmark Award is a recognition of work that helps move the industry forward.

Share our work: